Home > Our history


Our history

San Rocco Resort was born in 1929, in the namesake area very close to the old town centre of Muggia, as summer meeting point of the employees of Cantieri Riuniti of the Adriatic.

 

Acquired in 2007 by Salviato family, with a long-time experience in the field in the Adriatic riviera, it was totally renewed and went through a modernization.

 

San Rocco counts on most affectionate customers who started attending it since the most tender age and return today with their sons and grandsons. Feeling at home and the familiar atmosphere are the distinctive characteristic of the beach resort which offers to its bathers many possibilities: a wide terrace facing the blu sea of Trieste Gulf, a big area in gravel where people can rest, lying under beach umbrellas on beach loungers, beach chairs or tables, a meadow along the sea where to get a tan in tranquillity, a small pebble and rocks beach with a trampoline, kingdom of the smallest guests (and not only)!

 

Particular attention is dedicated to the needs of families but, thank to wide spaces, in the last years the resort started being attended by people of all ages, becoming also a tourist attraction.

 

Many are the initiatives to liven up days and nights on the wide terrace of the restaurant, equipped with every comfort. Diving courses, acquagym, fitness, dance lessons, theme events, barbecues and happy hours let guests spend moments in tranquillity and cheerful company.